Log in

14 January 2012 @ 06:40 pm
Mumford and Sons: Sigh no More (2009)  

Mumford & Sons are a British folk rock band. The band formed in December 2007, rising out of what some in the media labeled the "West London folk scene. Band members variously play guitar, drums, keyboard instruments, bass guitar, and traditional folk instruments such as banjo, mandolin, and resonator guitar. Sigh No More is the debut studio album, the album's title is taken from a song performed in Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing and several lines from the play appear in the title track's lyrics.

Released: 2nd of October 2009
Recorded: 2008–2009 at Eastcote Studios, London, UK
Genre: Folk rock
DL LINK: hxxp://www.megaupload.com/?d=U5E6049X

01. Sigh No More
02. The Cave
03. Winter Winds
04. Roll Away Your Stone
05. White Blank Page
06. I Gave You All
07. Little Lion Man
08. Timshel
09. Thistle & Weeds
10. Awake My Soul
11. Dust Bowl Dance
12. After the Storm lyrics

This band totally caught me by surprise. I saw the band in Oakland last month and was caught off guard at the crowds enthusiasm for the band and the songs lingered in my mind for a while but at the start of the month I picked up the album and haven't stopped listening to it since, every_single_song is top notch and the variety of instruments is a mix that I have never really heard before. Totally love this album and can't imagine not having it on hand to listen to through out the year. This is easily my soundtrack this Winter!